New Product: ‘Slice of Cherry’ Reader’s Oil

Slice of Cherry Reader's Oil

Superior skin protection for readers and writers! Great for home or office or as a gift (holidays, Secret Santa, birthdays, house warming, etc.)!

Slice of Cherry Reader's Oil
Superior skin protection for readers and writers.

 

You get the most bang for your buck with Reader’s Oil because you get three great products rolled into one. With a single bottle of Reader’s Oil you can:

  1. Keep Your Skin Healthy: The paper that we read and write on sapped our skin of needed moisture. Reader’s Oil puts it back! This blend of apricot kernel and grape seed oils provide long-lasting moisture and even anti-aging and anti-bacterial properties.
  2. Keep Your Home Smelling Great: Reader’s Oil can also be used in oil burners for fragrance that can be experienced from up to 20 feet away. 
  3. Keep Your Bathroom Business Private: When sprayed into a toilet bowl before a bowel movement, Reader’s Oil helps prevent the smell from spreading throughout the bathroom (or your entire home). This quality makes it a great gift for those working in a small office or sharing a living space with others.

With all this in a single bottle, don’t waste your hard-earned money on products that just offer one of these benefits. Get your 3-for-1 deal by purchasing Reader’s Oil today!

BONUS: Made in the United States by a female-owned, minority-owned, small, independent business!

 

 

 

 

New Product: Minnie and Mickey Kindle Sleeve!

Reading has always been fun, but now it’s adorable, too!

This e-reader (Kindle, Nook, etc.) sleeve offers lightweight protection and screen-saving softness with a snow-white (ha!) fleece interior (fully lined), two Velcro closures, and Minnie and Mickey button accents. Fits up to 7.5 X 5-inch readers (or physical books, if that’s more your thing!).

Just another great Volo Press exclusive! Click the pics to buy! 

 

Write Tech: Typewriter Style Keyboard

If you’re nostalgic for that old-time typewriter feel, but don’t want inky hands and the adventure that is finding a nearby supply of ink ribbons, this keyboard is for you.

The Azio MK-Retro-02 USB Typewriter Keyboard

Note: Better Choice Online is a small, minority-owned, woman-owned business just like Volo Press!

Product Features

  • Plastic chrome-plated body & keycaps
  • Full NKRO
  • Water & dust resistant
  • Comes in black and silver or gold and white

Price Range: $90 – $120

Gifting Suggestions (Besides Yourself!)

  • An older person, just learning to use computers.
  • A gag gift for a younger person who has probably never even seen a typewriter face-to-face.
  • A friend or family member who spends most or all of their work day typing (receptionist, CEO, author, data entry clerk, librarian, college student, etc.).
  • Anyone having trouble using a touchscreen tablet who was considering buying a USB keyboard anyway.

Ready to buy? Click here!

 

Have you used this keyboard yourself or purchased it for someone else? Leave a comment below and let everyone know what your thoughts were on it! 

 

 

 

 

Read It Now: “Angel’s Feather” by Alina Popescu

Love sci-fi, romance, AND fantasy? Angel’s Feather by Alina Popescu could be just what you need to satisfy all three of those cravings for you in a single series opening. And with a 4.4-star rating after 24 reviews, you’re likely to thoroughly enjoy the experience along the way!

 

From Amazon.com

How far would you go for the one you love? How much of yourself would you sacrifice?

Trapped on a decaying Earth and cut off from the rest of the Universe, humans are no longer allowed to leave their planet. Break this one law and you die: a penalty enforced by flyers, aliens who look like angels of long-lost religions. Michael, the flyers’ leader, is the Punisher who carries out every public execution.

Adam, a young human with near-perfect memory, is committed to rebuilding Earth and a true believer in the flyers’ dominion. While Adam’s support for flyers isn’t a secret, his deep love for Michael is. Not even Michael knows, for his kind never take human lovers, and to Adam, they are too far above him to reach.

In his broken and unwelcoming world, Adam’s love can only lead to pain, loss, and disaster. Yet there is no force in the huge expanse of stars and galaxies that can stop Adam from following Michael to the end of existence. Not even Adam’s own beliefs.

Review Quotes: 4.4 average so far

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐: “…a story full of unpredictable twists.”

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐: “I’m a bit of a sucker for self sacrifice stories and I really enjoyed this one.”

⭐⭐⭐⭐: “…by the end the only thing I wanted to know was when Flyer Chronicles #2 is coming out.”

⭐⭐⭐⭐: “It kept me interested from the beginning to the end. Can’t wait for the next one.”

⭐⭐⭐ : “This needed more world building for me.”

⭐⭐⭐ : “Good book.”

⭐⭐: “The world building was poor, the main character unlikable and psychotic (which could have been interesting if the reader were not supposed to like him and identify with him).”

Ready to read? Get your copy of Angel’s Feather at Amazon.com!

Now on Reddit: Volo Press

The Volo Press subreddit is now available to subscribe to at Reddit.com/r/VoloPressers! Volo-Press.com subscribers won’t want to miss out!

 

What Kind of Content is Allowed On the Subreddit?

Just about anything, so long as it is related to literature. Got a new book coming out? Post a link! Love your local bookstore? Tell us about it! Just saw some big news on Volo-Press.com? Share it on Reddit, too!

Of course, as time goes on, there may be reasons to enforce various restrictions, but we’ll just play it by ear! Enjoy!

 

Bestseller: Beneath a Scarlet Sky (Mark Sullivan)

Grab this bestseller that, to date, is still holding on strong to a 4.9-star rating after over 1,200 reviews!

Beneath a Scarlet Sky: A Novel by [Sullivan, Mark]From Amazon

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours.

Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager—obsessed with music, food, and girls—but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.

In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist as a German soldier—a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s most mysterious and powerful commanders.

Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.

Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.

Get your copy now from Amazon.com!

 

Get Yours Now: Wind Screen

I’ve been hearing a series of book trailers with voice-over work that has a lot of static and background noise. For less than $10, you could get a wind screen for your microphone that will help reduce (and possibly) eliminate the excess noise that brings down the quality of the trailer. Find purchasing info below. Happy book-promoting!

__________________________________________________

Unreal Tech: Personal Drones (“Prones”) Could Hit Market Soon

It looks like a butterfly, hummingbird, or even a puppy. But it can read a book to you when you’re tired, find your car keys, drop off a letter, help you find a lost sock, or even bring you a glass of water when you’re thirsty. It’s called a Prone, it comes in whatever shape you want it to, and we all need them in our lives.



Just imagine, your own personal drone that hovers right over your shoulder helping you avoid some of the more tedious tasks that we have to deal with on a daily basis. Your Prone could do your laundry, wash your car, make you a sandwich, summarize a lengthy email, or even grab aspirin for you when it senses that you have a headache.

From the Masterminds at Microsoft

Prones have been in use for the past ten years. Microsoft has only handed them out to people who could afford to pay for the prototypes. This means people like ultra-sexy lifestyle-blogging goddess Erika Wogo or her master, Khaled Wogo. Only a a few dozen have been operating worldwide. Microsoft hopes to be able to bring Prones to the masses soon. Wogo says of her own dove-shaped Prone, “It is like having the most versatile and tireless assistant in the world.”

A Watchful Eye and a Helping Hand

Prones come with an easily embedded microchip that goes under the skin behind your ear. This microchip allows the Prone to keep track of various aspects of your physical health, including vitals like blood pressure and respiration. When a Prone senses high stress levels, it can assess the current context to make decisions based on whether you’re excited, angry, or actually in mortal danger.

And beyond being a great companion for the laziest among us, there are several speculative applications that could mean saving lives once Prones become as common as smartphones. An elderly person fails when they’re home alone, a Prone can call for medical assistance. A blind person can navigate around their city without having to rely on an animal that others are allergic to, must be fed, must have water, needs a space to sleep in, can get sick, will die, and must be trained. Children and teenagers traveling around their neighborhoods or the world alone will always have a Prone to be able to ward off potential kidnappers who could hold them for ransom, exploit them, sexually assault then, and even kill them. How many rapes could be eliminated because the Prone senses non-pleasurable stress and physically intervenes or calls for help as needed? This could include intervening if it seems that sexual intercourse is about to occur if a person’s blood alcohol level is above a certain limit. The droves of people who die each year from accidents, murders, and suicides could all have a greater chance at survival because a Prone would be around to get them the help they need quickly.

Learn More About Prones and Pre-Order Yours

In case you haven’t realized it yet, Prones only exist (right now, anyway) in the science fiction realm of Show Her, the latest psychological thriller from T. L. Curtis. If you want to learn more about how Prones work and hear more about what they can do, click on your favorite site link below to instantly download the book:

Amazon Barnes & Noble | Goodreads Etsy iTunes | Book Bub | Library ThingKobo 

 




Get Yours Now: Tablet Mount

Kiss your carpel tunnel good-bye! This nifty bit of hardware can help you read, browse the internet, watch movies, and video chat in a convenient, hands-free way. As writers and readers, it’s critical that we take care of our hands, so instruments like this are essential. Mount it on the side of a table, the seat in front of you, or even your headboard to read as you drift off to sleep. Would make a fantastic gift for anyone who owns a tablet or e-reader.